lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-30-2017, 08:14 AM   #1
jonr3
Gone Wild

Harley Davidson

Default Which Voltage Reducer?

I'm new to the sparky side of the forum - been on the Harley gas side for awhile.

I just picked up a stock 2014 CC Precedent, but unfortunately, I really don't know anything about electric carts. I want to add a voltage reducer so I can run 12V accessories, and I would like to be able to add a dedicated 12V bussbar to connect additional, future accessories as needed. I would also like the bussbar to be OFF when the key is turned off.

I've searched but didn't really find anything about a voltage reducer and using a buss. What would you recommend? Thanks!
jonr3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-30-2017, 08:17 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Which Voltage Reducer?

We sell a little kit with a 30 amp reducer, negative buss bar, and 6 place fuse panel with fuses and splash cover for just $105 here > http://www.cartsunlimited.net/12v-reducers.html
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2017, 10:36 AM   #3
jonr3
Gone Wild

Harley Davidson

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyb View Post
We sell a little kit with a 30 amp reducer, negative buss bar, and 6 place fuse panel with fuses and splash cover for just $105 here > http://www.cartsunlimited.net/12v-reducers.html
Thanks, scottyb. I like the "plug-n-play" aspect of the Precendent reducer, but it's only 20A. I have a "plug-n-play" halogen light kit for the cart but I'm not sure how many amps it uses. My future accessories would be maybe an LED light bar (8-9 amps), LED interior lights (1-2 amps), bluetooth speaker charger (1 amp), etc., so I'm not sure if the 20A would be enough.