lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-20-2019, 12:32 PM   #1
acurti24
Not Yet Wild

Default 2003 DS series motor lacks power

Hello to all. I am new to the golf cart world. I purchased a 2003 Club car DS 48 volt series cart for my father in law. He recently had a stroke and can not get around. I thought this would give him some freedom. My problem is it lacks power up hills. I just replaced all the batteries with new ones and I have the same problem. I have check the connections and they are tight. I jumped across the relay to eliminate it and no change. I checked for brake drag, put 25 psi in the tires, etc... My other issue is when in reverse the cart does not move then once at full throttle it will rocket in reverse. Are these issues related? Thanks in advance.
acurti24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-20-2019, 01:20 PM   #2
acurti24
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: 2003 DS series motor lacks power

Sorry. I jumped across the solenoid not the relay.
Old 05-20-2019, 02:14 PM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Any chance this is 36v resistor coil cart?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 02:26 PM   #4
acurti24
Not Yet Wild

To the best of my knowledge it is a 48 volt. Has 6 8 volt batteries, but how do I check?
Old 05-20-2019, 02:29 PM   #5
acurti24
Not Yet Wild

The serial number is AA0318-280096
Old 05-20-2019, 03:35 PM   #6
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

That would appear to be a 48v series cart.

Does it have an MCOR underneath on the passengers side? Small black box the pedal linkage connects too? Or is it a V-Gliide (MSP) which is the pie shaped black box between the batteries?
NoleFan4Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 06:17 AM   #7
acurti24
Not Yet Wild