lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-02-2020, 07:38 AM   #1
Justincox08
Not Yet Wild

Default XCT Questions

Just got my XCT48500PDS from ScottyB this is my first time ever messing with a Golf Cart but I had this installed in about 2 hours last night. Everything else so far is still stock but I plan on upgrading more in the future. I'm also planning on getting an FN2 or a DIY Personality Switch for the user profiles.

I'm upgrading from a bad Curtis 1206 controller that had a solenoid circuit failure. I've been running this for a little while bypassing the circuit activation but it kept me in limp mode so I was limited to about 5 MPH, which was okay for my wife driving the two little kids around the property. But I was tired of it.

After installing this I realized it might be a little much for the wife kids so I was trying to replicate something similar to the limp mode. I tried to limit the RPM's to around 1800 which would put me at around 8 MPH but when I went down a hill the regen braking was really jerky. How can I fix this? How does the limp mode work on the Curtis controller? RPM Limit, AMP Limit, Disable Regen?

Thanks,
Justin
Justincox08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-02-2020, 08:10 AM   #2
PingEye3
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: XCT Questions

You can make your own personality switch with this Alltrax DIY drawing. Parts needed are listed bottom right. Molex parts from Mouser Electronics.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Personality Switch - XCT-SPDT-CABLE.pdf (117.1 KB, 0 views)
PingEye3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2020, 08:12 AM   #3
bronsonj
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

You can reduce the regen max amps, that would make the regen braking less powerful and therefore less jerky.