lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-22-2018, 09:45 PM   #1
6eight
Not Yet Wild

Default '94 Carryall motor won't engage

hello! This is my first post as I am new to golf carts. I bought a '94 Clubcar Carryall last year and we've slowly been fixing it up. I'm having an issue at the moment with the motor engaging. It has been temperamental from day one, but now it's down right stubborn. When I press the gas pedal the motor sounds like it's idling/cranking, but won't turn over. Its getting to the point where I need to press the pedal several times before it will start to crank and sometimes I need to push the pedal to the floor and let off slowly until the engine starts to idol. When I say Idol it's more like the engine is trying to turn over, but can't.

I just recently had the cart serviced and have new fuel filters and plug. As the engine continue to crank I can smell fuel. It's getting gas, but won't fire. If anyone can steer me in the right direction It would be greatly appreciated.
6eight is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-23-2018, 06:55 PM   #2
dianna.zurbrigge
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: '94 Carryall motor won't engage

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6eight View Post