lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-11-2017, 06:59 PM   #1
brianb920
Not Yet Wild

Thumbs up Wiring plan for Accessories

Upgrading my cart to add some additional accessories (lights, radio, etc.) and am having to undo the previous owners wiring.

Attached is what I am planning for the wiring. I am looking for any suggestions or lessons learned from anyone before I get started.

I'm an engineer but have always hated electrical work so I just want everything double checked.

Also, any other tips on making connections, wire sizes, etc. that you have are all greatly appreciated.

My cart: 2013 EZGO TXT electric

Equipment both new and existing:
MadJax 16V x 12V being replaced with Scotty B 48V x 12V DC Converter
STV Motorsports Backlit Rocker Switches
MadJax headlight kit with replacement LED light bulbs in the headlights
12" LED bar unknown brand
Kenwood Compact Automotive/Marine Amplifier w/ BT KAC-M1824BT
Xprite 3rd-Gen 4 Pods RGB LED Rock Lights with Bluetooth Controller
Interior lights are 4x30cm LED light strips
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Wiring Plan.JPG (41.2 KB, 0 views)
brianb920 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-11-2017, 07:30 PM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Wiring plan for Accessories

Brian....looks like a good plan to me.....its similar to what I did. One suggestion, or something to remember.....it has to do with your radio. Your radio has a memory circuit which stores your saved stations.....you need to wire straight to a constant dedicated 12v source. otherwise, when you turn off your cart, you will lose all of your presets.