lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-16-2019, 02:41 PM   #1
rebauto
Not Yet Wild

Default Confused on wiring, 96 Club Car 48v. New to Electric Carts

Now I'm wondering what I got myself into after getting to look at the Cart during the daylight. There appears to be wires missing, as well as ends of wires missing, so don't know where they should go. Ignition switch is missing.
I checked the stickys, but not certain on which one is the correct wiring diagram for this particular cart since apparently it may be some kind of Frankenstein or mid-year design change. It has the small fwd/rvrs switch like a Sepex, but it does not have a tow switch under the seat, so from what I read may mean it is a Series. I'm new to electric carts so this is a little confusing to me. Looks like I may need to rewire it or purchase a whole new wiring harness. Battery tray is a little corroded and loose in a couple of places, so that concerns me as well. Still need to buy batteries, but don't know if I should fix all the wiring first before I make that large expenditure. Anyway, photos included. Advice appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20191216_124433.jpg (143.4 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 20191216_124307.jpg (145.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 20191216_124254.jpg (155.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 20191216_124243.jpg (141.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 20191216_124223.jpg (113.8 KB, 0 views)
rebauto is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-16-2019, 02:42 PM   #2
rebauto
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Confused on wiring, 96 Club Car 48v. New to Electric Carts

More photos
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20191216_124214.jpg (176.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 20191216_124146.jpg (146.0 KB, 0 views)