lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-23-2013, 02:42 PM   #1
theskyiscrying
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Crown and Trojan Battery Info just received from Crown dealer

Guys,
As some of you know, I'm a newbie, and just learning here...
I went to a local cart shop today who is a Crown battery dealer now and of course he was trying to sell me Crown's.

He said that he's having to replace Trojan's that are one year old and Trojan is not replacing them. He talks to the Trojan dealer and he says NO.

He also said he had a demonstration done on site with Crown, Trojan and US. Trojan and US reps were there. They unloaded off a tractor trailer a quantity of each battery and weighed each of them. The Trojan's averaged 2 lbs less than spec, the US were over spec by 0.5 lb and the Crown's were 2 lbs over spec.

He said he's not having any issues with Trojan 12v, it's just the 6v batteries.

I know, I know, he's trying to get $565 out of me for Crown 235's, but the demo they did there does make sense and based on what I've heard about the Trojan issues the last year or so, I'm investing my money in Crown's.

Of course, your mileage may vary...
theskyiscrying is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-23-2013, 03:40 PM   #2
bigstik40
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: Crown and Trojan Battery Info just received from Crown dealer

Not sure what batteries he's talking about, but some Trojans have more than 1 year warranty on certain models (info. copied from the Trojan website) =

18 months on T-105, T-105 Plus, T875, T-1275, T-1275 Plus and Ranger™ 160; 24 months on
Traveler™ 8V)

RAY
bigstik40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 03:44 PM   #3
yurtle
Gone Mad
E-Z-GO