lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-05-2017, 02:45 AM   #1
LBB
Not Yet Wild

Default Tipping your cart

Hi all,

Unfortunately a distant relative of mine was recently in a very serious accident when their ATV cart flipped over on them.

I know they are different vehicles (although his had a storage tray on the back and was used for hunting), but it got me thinking very seriously about safety.

I've been driving my kids around, and also teaching them to drive it (although not alone).

I think I'm a pretty good driver, but of course the most fun with the carts is making a u turn a little faster than usual.

I may now install seat belts in the cart (both front and for sure when the back seat is installed). I'm also wondering if slightly wider tires that I may soon get will also help a little.

Would appreciate any feedback from the members here. Have you ever flipped your cart?

Sorry for the solemn topic, but I've been a little spooked.

Thanks,

LB
LBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-05-2017, 06:38 AM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Tipping your cart

carts are short wheel base vehicles.....just like a Jeep, a Bronco, or the original
Blazer.... when you put bigger wheels/tires and/or lift them or even just make them go faster you increase the potential of a rollover or flipping. its the nature of the beast.
Sir Nuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 06:48 AM   #3
crash test dummy

Yes i have flipped a security cart ... yep too fast a U turn
wider tires and spacers will help
i dont think seat belts help in a flip ( usually you land the cart on its side )
Old 01-05-2017, 08:44 AM   #4
meimk
Gone Wild

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by crash test dummy View Post