lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-06-2018, 03:52 AM   #1
toppyblue
Not Yet Wild

Default 2011 Ydrex 48 volt no click

very specific issue here and stumped.

After key has been switched off for a few minutes solenoid does not click immediately when key is turned on...solenoid will eventually activate and work fine as long as key is left on.

when cart is working fine,turning key off and immediately(within a few seconds) turning back on the solenoid immediately clicks like it should.However the longer you leave the key in the off position, the longer it takes the solenoid to click when key is switched on.some times it takes a few minutes and sometimes hours.
I am no expert....but it seems to indicate that when some component is activated and warm it works fine but when deactivated it takes time to reconnect.
All batteries are 8.4 volts and total voltage is 50.
rear wheels are off ground now.when cart was on ground and this issue occurred,,rocking the cart a little would cause solenoid to click but not activate cart.
Again,,,cart works perfect if key is left on. But I have been turning key off to charge...then same thing...aggravating as all! I really do not want to start throwing parts at it. Hopefully someone has had the same issue and knows where the problem is.
toppyblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-06-2018, 04:25 AM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: 2011 Ydrex 48 volt no click

So, is the solenoid click thing just annoying/unpleasent side effect? Or is the cart actually not working. Not being a jerk, but I'm not sure about the problem here. The solenoid is not just instantly on when key is on, the controller decides when it's on.