lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-21-2020, 09:29 PM   #1
kozzy
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 12v Converter to save radio memory

Im new to the fourms, and I see a ton of threads on this topic, but none seem to be assisting me, as the setups are much different. I have the RHOX VOLT-2005 48v to 12v converter installed in my 13 CC Precedent. It connects right to the factory harness, and the bucket harness, all plug and play. When connected, it gives me keyed power for the bucket harness ( lights), and has an extra 12v lead for other accessories, which i use for my car stereo. As you can imagine, when I turn the key off, I loose all my memory. I see people talking about relays, but Im not sure that I can use it with this converter, since it is all plug and play. I was thinking of getting a second 12v converter for just the radio. I was going to tap into the 48v+ behind the dash board, at the key, the constant side, and then use that 12v constant for the yellow power wire of the car stereo. I would then leave the red trigger wire for the car stereo hooked to the plug and play converter which I already have installed, and that is keyed. In theory, this should work. Anyone have any input on this please? I was able to order the second converter on Amazon for 22 bucks, figure that is not a bad price if this will work. Thanks
kozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-22-2020, 03:54 PM   #2
kozzy
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: 12v Converter to save radio memory

This is also sold as the REDHAWK VOLT -0017 I guess, that is on the label I have for the unit. I need a way to get constant 12v power from it, as well as keyed, for my radio.
Old 05-23-2020, 12:39 PM   #3
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car