lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-08-2014, 10:40 PM   #1
Dynamo1181
Not Yet Wild

Default Help New Guy...2000 CC vs Charger

I just today obtained a new home with a Club Car year 2000 model golf cart, Seriel # A0003-.... I assume this is a 2000 year 48v system as the cart has 6 8v batteries in series. My problem is that the cart has a Lester model 13800 charger. This unit has a rated output of 36v at 21 amps. I am a HAM radio operator and certainly not new to electronics but do no understand how this setup could be a match. So the question to the group is, did the wrong charger come with the cart in this house deal? I am just wondering if the whole setup, if mismatched, is worth getting in order. I know the batteries are shot in reading from 6.0 to 8.1 volts each. This charger does not seem to work on charging either. Is this setup worth getting in order? So looking for Newbie help.
Thx
Alan
Dynamo1181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-09-2014, 10:20 AM   #2
Dynamo1181
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Help New Guy...2000 CC vs Charger

bump...
Old 12-09-2014, 11:34 AM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Welcome to bgw
ALL 36v club cars (CC) came with the 2 blade (crowsfoot) receptacle.
All 48v carts came with the round 3 pin receptacle.
in year 2000 CC produced both 36 and 48 volt carts
Your cart may have the wrong batteries in it?
scottyb is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 09:39 PM   #4
Dynamo1181
Not Yet Wild