lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-11-2012, 09:33 PM   #1
93-306
Gone Wild

Default Caroche decisions

Fist off I would like to say killer forum!! I am new to golf carts so this is my first one and really like mine to be different than the others riding around the neighborhood so after scouring Craigslist I came apon a 1975 Caroche for $100 with batterys and a charger so I jumped on it. I am gonna do a complete restmod restore on it and was looking for some tips. I am a speed junkie on a budget so am wondering about a 48 volt conversion using a controler. I need to replace the relays and f/r switch so I am like what the heck. Now on to my questions.
-If the factory motor runs in forward is it safe to assume it will run in reverse. The 4 wire motor is throwing me for a loop.
-What is a good controler I could use on a budget.
-If I do this can I still use the 3 step pedal switch for the speeds to the controler?
As I have more I will post em. Below is a pic of my $100 jewl
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Photo024.jpg (59.2 KB, 16 views)
93-306 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-12-2012, 06:56 AM   #2
Stevegrmich
Medicare Recipient
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Caroche decisions

Nice looking $100 investment . . .
Stevegrmich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 11:44 AM   #3
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

How much of a budget are you one? I ask because you're looking at approximately thousand dollars to upgrade plus batteries, If you want any kind of speed you're not going to get it from that cart as it sits right now. You will need batteries, controller, solenoid, battery charger, pot box, 4gauge cables throughout the cart. And a few other things.