lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-17-2012, 09:09 AM   #1
Flareside
Not Yet Wild

Default golf cart cuts out after reaching top speed

Hi guys,
Im new to the golf cart world, but recently got an 06 Precedent electric cart for transport on paved roads in a beach community. Cart looks and runs well but I was wondering if its normal to accelerate to a (perceived) peak speed and then the cart just cut out? I have to take my foot off the gas completely and then put it back down to keep it going. Is this normal?
Ultimately if this is a top speed of around 10mph, I would like it to simply accelerate to 10mph and then just stay at that speed without it cutting out and having to take my foot off every time and then put it back down to keep it going? It gets to be a PITA.

It does have new batteries and they are holding a charge well and this still happens. The manual I downloaded doesnt mention this as a trouble shooting topic and I couldnt find anything when doing a search.
Any help or advice to stop this problem or possibly add 5mph would be a huge plus. Thanks in advance
Flareside is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-18-2012, 08:22 AM   #2
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

Default Re: golf cart cuts out after reaching top speed

it seems that from 04 to 07 they had a lot of speed sensor issues, i,m not saying this is your problem but its a starting point and a cheap fix if it turns out to be speed sensor..................theres a real simple test that should be in the stickies you can try that should tell you for sure.......................
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 01:17 PM   #3
Flareside
Not Yet Wild