lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-01-2015, 07:16 PM   #1
kbiedens
Not Yet Wild

Default 2007 pos pds cart

Hi guys, newbie here....
I need some help before I shoot this cart!!!!
07 pds ezgo cart had sat for a year.... so I put BRAND NEW Trojans batteries in it.
Cart would run ok then for a block or two then stop.
so I ordered the speed chip ( its a joke all it is a set of jumper wires) anyway put that in would run around the block then when I get home turn the key off the solenoid would not engage...
so!!!! I replaced the following ...... Key switch (wore out anyway) new FWD/RWD switch,,, pedal micro switch .. original was broke due to pedal length changed).......it seemed the inductive pedal switch or TPS was fine they either work or they don't.
after all of these the solenoid (resistor had 250 ohms btw) still was not latching... so I replaced that!
Again, worked great after the battery had been disconnected for a bit and switched from tow to run. Around the block, stop it in the driveway let it sit, get in it then no solenoid click....

took it to a shop they said it was the controller..... so I bought a good one (Curtis 73326g07) and put it on this morning .... went around the block and was fine then guess what after it has sat for a bit.... Solenoid wont click cart wont move...
WTH!?????????????
SO basically after replacing all of the stuff I did it is acting the exact same way it did BEFORE I replaced everything......
SO what did I miss or am not doing?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post a reply
kbiedens is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-02-2015, 09:28 AM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2007 pos pds cart