lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-27-2018, 06:24 PM   #1
Mooncarter
Gone Insane

Club Car

Default 89-94 ez-go

Hey guys, I have a 1999 Melex 625. Has same controller, other electrical components as 89-94 EZ-GO.

Solenoid clicks but no go. Cart runs with M- and B- jumped on controller forward and reverse. All micro switches seem to be functioning.

I have very little EZ-GO/Melex experience. Should I assume the controller is bad? If so that's OK just have to replace it but I would hate to replace it only to be back to square one.

Thanks for all replies!
Mooncarter is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-27-2018, 06:50 PM   #2
yurtle
Gone Mad
E-Z-GO

Default Re: 89-94 ez-go

When it runs, does the throttle control the speed? If the solenoid is clicking, you can rule out all the reed switch, key switch, and all microswitches. If it runs forward and reverse, you can rule out the FNR.
yurtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 06:57 PM   #3
Mooncarter
Gone Insane

Club Car

I did not try it, but I think the M- to B- jump test causes the cart to run WOT. At least it does on a Club Car. Should I try again and test that? I think I just pressed it to the floor.
Old 05-27-2018, 07:03 PM   #4
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mooncarter View Post
Hey guys, I have a 1999 Melex 625. Has same controller, other electrical components as 89-94 EZ-GO.

Solenoid clicks but no go. Cart runs with M- and B- jumped on controller forward and reverse. All micro switches seem to be functioning.

I have very little EZ-GO/Melex experience. Should I assume the controller is bad? If so that's OK just have to replace it but I would hate to replace it only to be back to square one.

Thanks for all replies!