lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-01-2019, 09:09 AM   #1
joejax
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Default New project 94 DS

Hey all, its been awhile since I've been on here, I hope to learn loads about this thing, I'm new to electric carts. Basically gutted, I have the wiring, need motor and batteries. Debating going up to 48v. Frame up resto planned. Thanks for all the help.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg KIMG3331.jpg (124.4 KB, 0 views)
joejax is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-01-2019, 09:41 AM   #2
LukeL
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: New project 94 DS

I’d do 48V if you’re starting from scratch. Looks like a fun project.
LukeL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2019, 10:06 AM   #3
joejax
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Thanks Luke, it will probably come down to cost vs improvement. It came with some new parts and charger. The wheels and tires are pretty sweet too.
Old 12-01-2019, 12:07 PM   #4
Fairtax4me
Bonafide Nincompoop

Club Car

All comes down to how you want to use the cart. Flat streets, high speeds? Golf course, Cart paths, grass and some minor hills? Off road, mud, climbing steep hills, hunting? These factors determine which type of upgrades will suit you best.

Really no matter what you plan to use it for, 48v gives you more range, more power, more speed, more options for future upgrades if you so choose. And 8v batteries take the same amount of space as 6v, for basically the same cost.

That’s a toaster cart right? Resistor coils and solenoids behind the batteries?