lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-02-2010, 08:53 AM   #1
junkzoo
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Default '87 Club car-(Bat)slow reverse,but sometimes gets faster speed

Hi, my first post here after finding your forum (Think i found a good one here )
I just bought a '87 Elect. Club Car(36v) from my cousin,and was going over a few things to get a "feel" for it and have a few concerns right off the bat.

The state of charge meter does not work.I'm a industrial electrical tech by trade so troubleshooting is not a problem for me. What i'm asking here is:What is the easiest way to get at the meter? Other than a "plug" (covering a screw perhaps?)at the top corners of the panel, i'm not sure how to get at the meter to check it for power and/or replace it if need be.

Also, i noticed reverse is slow most of the time and if i try the pedal a few times it [I]might[I] pick up a faster speed .Just wondering if the problem might be in the rheostat speed control (forward is fine so i'm leaning toward the select sw. or contactors) Not sure at this time if i hear anything picking up when i try it in reverse, will check that part out later today.

I plan to do a lot of looking on this site to learn more about my "new" cart,and searching here for threads relating to my current problems with it, but was hoping maybe i can get a few tips to answer my concerns , here.

Thanks!
junkzoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-02-2010, 08:59 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: '87 Club car-(Bat)slow reverse,but sometimes gets faster speed

Welcome to BGW.

The battery meter is aftermarket. There are a few different types? Analog, led, and digital. They all use the same feed which is pack voltage positive & negative.