lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-17-2010, 09:58 AM   #1
mtaswt
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Advice Needed

I bought my cart 7-8 months ago....it was a factory refurbished cart ('05 TXT). It was supposed to have "new" batteries, and with me being a newbie I didn't know any better. Well after ALL the great advice on here I have come to learn that the batteries are actually from "A5"! Far from being new!

Now for some advice please............

The batteries only charge to 50-60%.....is this due to the fact that they are on their last leg?

I am taking the cart in becuase it is still under warrantee but I need some direction to argue with them if necessary. If I do in fact get new batteries I'm going to try and make the upgrade to 48v, so let's hope for the best. If anyone has any other advice on my situation please chime in......the more the better.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC01137.jpg (107.1 KB, 35 views)
File Type: jpg DSC01151.jpg (105.6 KB, 34 views)
mtaswt is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-17-2010, 10:11 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Advice Needed

Ask them for a written report of a discharge test. Batteries typically last 4-5 years. Yours won't take or hold a full charge. They should give you new or better batteries. AN upgrade to 48v will not go well at the dealership and will involve you gettting a 48v controller, solenoid, & Charger. I wouldn't mention it
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 10:28 AM   #3
mtaswt
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyb View Post