lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-06-2016, 04:37 PM   #1
Mpugh
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Another ezgo wont go

Hello everyone ! I have a ezgo cart i believe TXT. This is my first cart it has been working fine then all at once nothing. It had been modified before i got it so factory diagrams are not making much scene to me ( wire colors), plus im new to electric carts.

It is 48v with a Alltrax axe 4865 ITS controller with a HD F/R switch.
Reading through the sticky post and trying to diagnose the problem i believe the solenoid is good. I get 50.9v pack voltage through it to the controller when the pedal is pressed. The controller also flashes green 4 times then lights up green and changes to amber at full throttle like Ive read it should.

Ive read the sticky post on testing the factory controllers should testing the Alltrax be the same? Or what should i be testing from here?
Thanks for any help Mike
Mpugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-07-2016, 09:46 AM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Another ezgo wont go

The pin numbering is different on the AXE than it is on the stock series controller, so the wire colors on the stock schematic don't match what you see in your cart.

Attached is a schematic on an AXE controller in a EZGO series drive cart. The wire colors on it should match what you have in your carts.

Since the controller is powering up when you push the pedal, you are getting B+ to the solenoid coil. Does it click when pedal is pushed? If so, you probably have an open somewhere in the high current circuit.

Lift rear tires off the ground and put on jackstands so the half ton cart doesn't take off unexpectedly and run over someone or something.