lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-13-2018, 11:04 PM   #1
SeaFoamRXV
Not Yet Wild

Default RXV speed

I have a standard RXV with 23 inch tires, freedom tune. Simple question. What is the best gear ratio/controller to add more speed and still ride around the neighborhood with a cooler and a passenger? I'm new to the golf cart scene, just want the veterans input. It does 27mph as it sits. I don't pull anything ever. Any input is appreciated.
SeaFoamRXV is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-14-2018, 07:57 AM   #2
nickdalzell1
Resident Curmudgeon

Default Re: RXV speed

What year RXV? Silver heat sink behind controller cover or black?

There are no Alltrax or high amp output controllers or fancy speed motors for RXV I am afraid. Most you can do is upgrade a Danahar (silver heat sink, 2008-2011 RXV) controller to a Curtis (black heat sink, 2012-present RXV) controller where you can have more fun if you have high enough access level and/or a laptop programming station.

But 27 MPH? yikes! I thought being able to get from 19.5 to 24 MPH with an OEM Curtis level programmer was an upgrade.
nickdalzell1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 08:52 AM   #3
BobBoyce
Gone Insane
E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaFoamRXV View Post
I have a standard RXV with 23 inch tires, freedom tune. Simple question. What is the best gear ratio/controller to add more speed and still ride around the neighborhood with a cooler and a passenger? I'm new to the golf cart scene, just want the veterans input. It does 27mph as it sits. I don't pull anything ever. Any input is appreciated.