lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-04-2011, 08:56 AM   #1
wuzafed
Not Yet Wild

Default 03 48v cc solenoid will not click

I posted a message on the "introduction" page by mistake. can it be moved here? Sorry I am new to this....
wuzafed is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-04-2011, 09:22 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 03 48v cc solenoid will not click

Quote:
Originally Posted by wuzafed View Post
I posted a message on the "introduction" page by mistake. can it be moved here? Sorry I am new to this....
I help maintain a fleet of 5 2003 Club Car carts that are all identical. The model number for one of the carts is AQ0340-332417. All of the connections I have checked appear to be clean and solid. I am having a problem with several carts where the solenoid does not close so we are not getting power to the motor. We obtained the carts in 2005 and most have had the batteries replaced since we have been using them. We are a non-profit and have very limited funds for repairs.

Where should I start? I have been trying to trace the blue wire and the black-white stripe wire that go to the solenoid, but I have not been able to find the exact wire diagram that matches our carts. I think these wires close the solenoid to allow the power to flow. The diagram posted here is very close, but it has differences and the colors are wrong for the wires.