lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-13-2013, 03:05 PM   #1
s10rocket
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Question "02" 48V Clubcar won't move

Hello, my parents have a 2002 48V clubcar they use at the campground. I was drafted to get this thing going and I'm not sure where to even start. They have been having trouble lately with it not wanting to move and it has gotten worse. At this point it will not do anything. I have checked voltage across the batteries and we are getting 50.1 volts at full charge. With the key in the "ON" position the reverse buzzer will not make any noise at all, no solenoids clicking, nothing. I have already cleaned and tightened all battery terminals. Can someone please lead me in the direction I need to go. Please remember I am a rookie so be gentle with your terminology.
s10rocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-14-2013, 01:26 AM   #2
scotter
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: "02" 48V Clubcar won't move

Welcome. There are many current and previous posts that can shed some light on your situation. Start reading. Check the site for a wiring diagram if you don't have one. Someone with electronic experience will chime in here soon (I'm an analog cart guy) no help to you, but someone will be!
scotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 08:32 AM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Print out the wiring diagram as suggested. Concentrate on the solenoid activation circuit. The solenoid must click each time you press the gas.

Solenoid activation

The solenoid is a HD on/off switch or Contactor