lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-09-2016, 10:37 PM   #1
jackhandy
Not Yet Wild

Default Burning through G2 Voltage regulators

I am a newbie to posting on this forum even though I have used it a lot to research for my golf cart.

I have bought two G2 voltage regulators and it seems as though I am burning through them quickly. My original hitachi one broke so I replaced it with these which I found on ebay. I'm pretty sure the new ones cant be adjusted from the inside like the Hitachi.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Voltage-...xVg0EH&vxp=mtr

The first replacement quit working completely after a short time so I bought a second one and it is currently regulating at 13V after about a week of use. When I checked them right after installing them my voltage fluctuates around the 14.5ish area which is what I want. It seems that after a short time of use they crap out and drop the voltage. Is there something that is making them malfunction or are they just really cheap and I need to find something more reliable (and what would that be if so). I also increased my governor so the cart goes faster and I didn't know if this would be part of the problem? Thanks for the help!
jackhandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-10-2016, 06:53 PM   #2
smallblock450sl
Sometime's............

Yamaha

Default Re: Burning through G2 Voltage regulators

Most likley just crap knock off voltage regulators. Find an OEM Hitatchi new or used and be done with it.
smallblock450sl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2016, 06:21 AM   #3
Shepard
Crazy Ole Man

Yamaha