lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-20-2010, 12:17 AM   #1
EZ-GoingJon
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default 82' EZ GO gasser with a weird problem

Hey Guys!!

First off, i am new to this, and let me thank you in advance for any help given(and for just reading this!) When i went to pick this cart up, the battery was dead, and the guy was using a Charger/Starter box to run it with the wheels off the ground. When i put my new battery in it, to test drive it, it would not start!

So seeing that it would not start with just the battery, we put the jump box back on it, and it started. (Took a while) What would cause this? My battery is a BRAND NEW Marine Starting deep cell battery. His box made it crank a little faster, but not much.

I got it home and the fuel was RANCID!! Cleaned tank, carb, jets, put it back together, nothing. I have spark, fuel (Previous owner installed an electric fuel pump) but no fire. Is there anything i am missing? When i put my hand over the intake of the carb, there is not much suction.

I only paid 175 for the thing, so i can put a little into it! Any halp would be SUPER!!

Thanks!

Jon
EZ-GoingJon is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-20-2010, 01:05 AM   #2
patmcfann
Getting Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: 82' EZ GO gasser with a weird problem

do a compression check
patmcfann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 07:30 AM   #3
Dave Box
Respect the Cart

E-Z-GO