lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-26-2021, 09:19 AM   #1
Blake Cremeans
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Sahara King 23" - Rolled Bead - Tire pressure?

I have some 23" Sahara King tires on my 2001 Yamaha G16. I am new to golf carts so still learning the ins and outs.

Recently, I was riding with 3 other people on the cart. Probably around 800-900lbs between all 4 of us. I hit a decent dip in the field and rolled the bead on one of the rear tires. The tire was still on the rim, just flat. I filled it back up and it's been fine ever since. Hasn't leaked at all.

My questions:
The Max PSI on the sidewall is 5 (I don't see any other PSI numbers on it).

-Aren't low pressure tires usually for a UTV/ATV? So, should I run it higher since it's on a golf cart?
-at 5 psi, seems really soft and it squats pretty good with people on the back
-uphill torque seems weak compared to neighbors with similar setups(different tires). Again, should I increase the pressure so they turn easier? (does also have brand new starter & drive belts).
-Any recommendations on pressure?
-Just get new tires? I don't mind the tires. They look nice imo, but I am open to splurging on new tires if these just don't pair well with a golf cart.

We live in the country on Michigan dirt roads around farms. 90% of the driving is the dirt road or field. maybe 10% pavement.

TIA and sorry if this is a loaded question! 😁

Attached a photo of "Salsa Verde" (my "SoS")
Attached Images
File Type: jpg salsa verde.jpg (134.4 KB, 0 views)
Blake Cremeans is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-26-2021, 10:30 PM   #2
Swan
Cave Dweller

Club Car

Default Re: Sahara King 23" - Rolled Bead - Tire pressure?