lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-25-2016, 09:00 PM   #1
eat wake
Not Yet Wild

Default Recommendation for cart work in Mid MI

Does anyone have a recommendation for cart work in Mid Michigan? Whether it's a shop or reliable member from here, idc.

Background: I have an 88' DS that has a rattle (I think it's piston slap or rod knock), the cart still runs but I don't want to worsen the damage. I also have a complete motor from an 88 DS I got off CL (that supposedly has 2 hours on a new top end) but also has a fried stator. I would like to get one good motor up and going out of the two I have. I have some mechanical knowledge, but quite honestly don't have a lot of background in golf cart motors. The cart has been sitting with the rattle for almost 3 years so I just want to get it running from a reliable shop/member.

Any insight is appreciated.
eat wake is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-25-2016, 09:35 PM   #2
Budweisr33
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Recommendation for cart work in Mid MI

wwwjbcgolfcartscom/

That's where I purchased my cart.
Budweisr33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2016, 09:37 PM   #3
rammunition361
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Quote:
Originally Posted by eat wake View Post
Does anyone have a recommendation for cart work in Mid Michigan? Whether it's a shop or reliable member from here, idc.