lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-10-2019, 07:23 AM   #1
Rdecanio
Not Yet Wild

Default Switched power for accessories

Hi everyone! I am looking for switched power on my 2003 Ezgo txt for my radio and accessories. When i tap in to ignition switch directly, i lose power briefly when moving from F to R. I’ve read this is an issue, but cannot seem to find what to do in lieu. Thanks for the help! I’m new to cart parts and wiring, but have been wiring low voltage in cars, homes(lights) for a long time.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Rdecanio is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-10-2019, 09:06 AM   #2
Cobra,1
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Switched power for accessories

Model of cart helps.
Did you use delicated “switched” wire from convertor or just the wire that supplies power to convertor. Not all converters have a switched wire and it does make a difference.
Cobra,1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2019, 11:32 AM   #3
Rdecanio
Not Yet Wild

Default Switched power for accessories

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobra,1 View Post
Model of cart helps.

Did you use delicated “switched” wire from convertor or just the wire that supplies power to convertor. Not all converters have a switched wire and it does make a difference.

Not sure model past Ezgo txt battery powered 36v- the serial number was not on it when i bought it. I think it’s an 03. I was using wire from ignition, but that cuts out when the cart goes from F to N. Not sure where else i can get switched power from

Thank you for your help!

Old 08-10-2019, 12:04 PM   #4
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO