lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-11-2020, 03:49 PM   #1
pixtart
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 2009 EzGo RXV Charging Issue

Hello, newbie here in the group.

I have a 2009 EzGo RXV with a Quiq charger model 9213-4810-E3B.

For the past 6 months, my golf cart would not reach 100% charge. I have a digital state of charge device that would measure the cart's battery level upon turning the key. Initially, it was 92% after buying the cart with a new Golf Pro battery from Battery Source. Told myself that's probably just fine.

But as time goes by, the % after charging goes down and this time it's at 72% so I asked the seller for a replacement charger and they gave me another Quiq charger with the same model.

I noticed that whenever I plug in the charger, it would charge so I leave it as is. The next day, I would check it again, unplug the charger, insert it back in, then the green LED would indicate it charging again as if it was not fully charged.

There were times that I would plug then uplug (then plug again) the charger for the golf cart battery to indicate it being charged, only to be in the same dilemna as above. I do my monthly battery checks religiously that is why I am baffled by this. I did some digging and some pointed out it could be a golf cart charge port issue, but how can I be certain before I buy the equipment?

With 2 of the same charger and still having the same issue, I am inclined to say that there is something wrong with the charge mechanism of the golf cart. Any help leading to the fix of this issue is greatly appreciated.
pixtart is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-11-2020, 04:13 PM   #2
GATORB8
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2009 EzGo RXV Charging Issue

Quote: