lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-25-2012, 12:44 AM   #1
ProOnThaSnow
Not Yet Wild

Default Lift on a 1978 EZGO Gas Cart?

I am going to be going to look at what the guy says is a 1978 EZ GO Gas Cart. He's sent me pictures and it looks to be in pretty good shape. I know what compression should be, and how to check steering, and well I'm a mechanic so I know what to look for when buying anything with an engine and 4 wheels typically...

Now here's where I am confused. I am trying to find a lift for a 1978 and I cannot find ANYTHING. I've come across them for a 1979 up and tons for 1980 up. Is there a reason for this?

I was wondering, even without seeing it in person if it is possible to lift it.

The other thing is it seems as if every '78 I find is a 3 wheel, be it gas or electric and the pictures he sent me it is clearly a 4 wheel... I am almost wondering if either A) he doesn't really know what year it is or B) he hit the wrong button when he sent the text.

I am going to see if he will send me the serial number tomorrow and conveniently (I am out of town) my hotel less than a block from an EZGO dealer. I was thinking about stopping by there on Monday and just talking to them a bit.

I am planning on lifting whatever cart I do get to let the wife use to run around at the drag strip (If all goes right while I am there I should be in my racecar for the most part).