lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-21-2021, 12:34 PM   #1
19TXTFLA
Not Yet Wild

Default Is this a 12V converter??? pic.

I'm new to the golf cart world and dealing with 48V battery systems. I want to add some accessories to my 2019 EZGO Freedom TXT but I'm not sure where to start. I was going to buy a 48V to 12V converter but I noticed this under the seat. It appears to me to be a converter. If it is, how do you guys recommend wiring accessories? Do you ground directly to the frame and run the positive or should I run the ground back to the battery/ground block? I'm use to wiring on boats and cars but this is new to me. Thanks in advance!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 12v #2.jpg (81.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 12V converter.jpg (90.1 KB, 0 views)
19TXTFLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-21-2021, 12:37 PM   #2
sthreatt
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Is this a 12V converter??? pic.

Ground everything back to the converter. Never use frame ground on an electric vehicle.
sthreatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2021, 12:49 PM   #3
19TXTFLA
Not Yet Wild

Thanks for the quick reply sthreatt! So in the picture with the fuse block.. the side with the green wire is the negative and red positive? Would I just run power to that fuse block? Thanks
Old 06-21-2021, 01:00 PM   #4
sthreatt
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by 19TXTFLA View Post
Thanks for the quick reply sthreatt! So in the picture with the fuse block.. the side with the green wire is the negative and red positive? Would I just run power to that fuse block? Thanks