lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-27-2018, 09:52 AM   #1
CaptainCaveman
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default ‘93 DS intermittent accelerator problem

1993 Club Car DS owner, our first cart. Batteries are 1yr old. For the first month, we drove it around the neighborhood with no issues. Suddenly, it will not drive in reverse. Driving forward, it’s intermittent. I have to press the Go pedal several times and it will eventually accelerate. Pressing slow, pressing fast, same result. Batteries meter at 36.6 volts. I have limited electrical skills, I do own a volt meter. I have no previous cart experience.

Could it be as simple as a loose connection at the accelerator, or has a part actually failed? Hoping to obtain some troubleshooting advice here. Thanks in advance.
CaptainCaveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-27-2018, 11:24 AM   #2
swm63
Gone Wild

Default Re: ‘93 DS intermittent accelerator problem

36.6 volts is close to a dead pack. Get them fully charged and see if your results improve. They should be 38.2 fully charged.
swm63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2018, 11:42 AM   #3
CaptainCaveman
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Thanks. I’ll plug in the charger today and then meter the batteries. Being a newbie, I’m not even sure how long it should take to fully charge.

Just plugged it in. The meter on the charger indicates about 20 amperes.
Old 09-27-2018, 03:41 PM   #4
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

It should turn off on its own based on your type charger....
NoleFan4Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2019, 06:58 PM   #5
CaptainCaveman
Not Yet Wild
Club Car