lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-18-2019, 04:44 PM   #1
Land Shark
Not Yet Wild

Default 94 Club Car Tran-Sender Electric (6 seater) - 36 to 48 Volt Conversion

Couldn't find a recent thread on this...so I apologize in advance for this. I know you guys have covered it before.
94 Tran-Sender Electric Club Car. It's a lead sled downhill, and a snail going up. Batteries are done....10 years old. Don't want to invest in new 6 volt batteries if there is a way to go 48 volt. Would it increase the performance and would it be worth the expense on a '94? Everything is in great shape body, top, seats, brakes, etc. So I know it would require a new charger. After that, I'm no expert.

Controller is a 2011 FSIP Curtis Model: 1205-113
Serial: 315385 411-4
Voltage 24-36 Current 400 Amps

Motor: Part #1012191
Model # 5BC48JB764
Date Code: 2HN
All good.... cracked it myself to check the bearings.

Solenoid: White-Rogers/RBM
Type 586-117111-3 Coil 36 Volt Continuous

(I have a "53 Chevy PU and just get the 6 volt 12 volt talk going and it's all over the place. I get it. If I'm crazy tell me. I don't think a total running gear change is worth the expense....but it's a great, big cart for hauling family and kids.)

Real world, can I just put a 48 volt charger and 6 - 8 volt batteries and have it run? Will it run better than just putting 6 new 6 volt batteries in it?

What components have to be changed? Should I look for a wrecked Regen cart....is that even possible, or any better? Is it doomed to wander as a 36 volt?

Just hate to see it sit there right now. I appreciate any and all feed back. You folks always have the knowledge out there.

Thanks, Land Shark
Land Shark is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links