lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-10-2012, 03:59 PM   #1
Craig8d8
Not Yet Wild

Default 1999 starting problem

Hello all and thanks for a great site! I'm a cart noob so bear with me. Lol

I just acquired a 1999 gas club car that was running when parked about a year ago. First I was getting no fuel..checked everything and determined the fuel pump was bad. Replaced pump and filter. Now it seems to be getting fuel to the carb but not past it. So I took carb off and did a basic clean with berrymans carb cleaner. It was nasty!! Now it's getting fuel into the carb but just dumping fuel right back out of the return(?) hose. The one that comes out of the side and looks like it goes into frame. And it's leaking at that point. Ok so I'm getting spark but the plug doesn't smell like gas or seem wet. Could the carb jet be stopped up? Also I did make it run on starting fluid.

Thanks in advance guys and gals!!
Craig8d8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-10-2012, 06:52 PM   #2
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

Default Re: 1999 starting problem

When you take the carb off to do them you really have to go over it good. You can't just clean it with carb cleaner you have to get in there and use an air compressor to blow through every port you can find really go over it. Lots of guys make the mistake of just cleaning it with carb cleaner and that really does not do it.

So you may have to just take it off one more time and this time go over it really good and use an air compressor to blow everything out and don't forget every jet take them out and run a wire through them to clean the holes. That should do it.........
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 06:52 PM   #3
Dale M
Getting Wild