lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-21-2010, 06:26 PM   #1
SaltLifeCC
Gone Wild

Default Newbie here - Hi! What's mine worth?

First off, Hi, I'm a newbie from eastern NC. I believe my golf car is an 01 Club Car DS with gas engine. I bought it 5+ years ago from a local place that modifies them and sells them. Shortly after buying it, we bought an RV and started camping. Almost every campground we go to that allows golf cars requires them to be electric. So, I'm looking to sell my current car, on craigslist or something, and pickup a base electric model that I can enjoy modifying myself with lift kit and tires, light kit, rear seat, and maybe even a stereo, over time. I have the tools and ability to do it and feel I can do it a lot cheaper on my own than buying one already done up and have the satisfaction of knowing I did it myself.