lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-06-2010, 12:04 AM   #1
AnotherProject
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default An easy way to tell what motor is in my cart?

Hey everyone, my name is Chris and I am new to golf carts and to this fourm. Been wanting a cart for awhile now and just picked up a '91 gas club car, it needs work......alot of work as a matter of fact. I was wanting to know if there is a way to tell what motor I have as the only markings on it are the factory clubcar sticker. The place I got it from said they ran it low on oil and had there maintance guy tear it down and that just what he did......the motor was in a box. Also the rod has got some scuffing on it but the crank looks good, does anybody make bearings for these rods where I could have the crank turned/polished and then install like a 10 under bearing in a new rod. Thanks for any insight you can provide, this site has alot of useful information on it and I am looking forward to AnotherProject.
Chris.

PICT0880.JPG

PICT0883.JPG

PICT0884.JPG
AnotherProject is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-06-2010, 01:02 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: An easy way to tell what motor is in my cart?

Is that the old flathead engine?
That cart was made to drop a bigger motor in
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 06:43 AM   #3
azboo
Super Moderator

Club Car

Yep, what Scotty said... Big Block it!!!!
azboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 10:31 AM   #4
AnotherProject
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyb View Post
Is that the old flathead engine?
That cart was made to drop a bigger motor in