lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-01-2015, 04:11 PM   #1
Bluznvice
Not Yet Wild

Default Newly rescued Workhorse 1200G in need of help!

Hello – total newbie here. I’m so glad I found this forum! I can tell that I’ll be spending a LOT of time here starting now.
I’m a recent new owner of a “rescued” EZ-GO Workhorse 1200G. Serial number 1511525. MFR Code H302. So far, I think it’s a 2002 with a 350cc 4 cycle engine.
Here’s the problem (and the reason it’s been rescued). It runs, but very slowly and with hardly any power to pull any kind of incline. When going downhill, there is occasional surging, but with a pretty nasty “rattly/grindy” noise. Previous owners said the governor was removed or bypassed, and in fact it was pretty fast prior to breaking down. So, they took it to the golf cart repair place. They were told the transaxle is toast and had to be completely replaced, which would cost more than the cart is worth. So they bought a new one and gave this one to me – just cuz I’m a nice guy I guess. I’m fairly handy and probably have all the tools I would need.
I’d appreciate any help in getting this cart running good again, so I can really start having fun with it!
Bluznvice is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-01-2015, 07:58 PM   #2
sccowboy
It ain't gonna be easy.

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Newly rescued Workhorse 1200G in need of help!