lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-14-2012, 05:34 AM   #1
jbfjr
Not Yet Wild

Question G1A Fuel pump question

Newbie here...I recently bought a used G1A from an elderly guy who was unable to start it. He was in poor medical shape so I didn't think that was a big deal, but now I'm stuck with it.

I have run the cart but it's an experience. There is an electric fuel pump cobbled in line between the tank and the carb, and the power for it is a wire with an alligator clip...I found out why when I started it. With the electric pump connected full time, the cart runs at full speed with no throttle control! You can imagine how scary that was the first time I ran it. So, I disconnected it, but in that case the cart only runs for about 50 yards or so, and then dies and won't restart unless primed by the electric pump.

I see in the parts diagram that I need a stock fuel pump that is driven off of engine vacuum. Can someone provide me a detailed photo so I will know how to mount it? The vacuum line has been blocked off, and when the engine is running it seems to run just fine. I need to know how to mount the fuel pump and any other details before I invest the money to buy it.
jbfjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-14-2012, 07:58 AM   #2
Buckstivers
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: G1A Fuel pump question

There should be a bracket under the seat where the seat connects to the cart. It is just a square piece with 2 holes in it just over from the hole for the choke cable.
Buckstivers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 04:46 PM   #3
makobuggie
Gone Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbfjr View Post