lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-02-2013, 07:43 PM   #1
dnas501@hotmail.com
Not Yet Wild

Default Powerwise Charger

Hi all:

Just joined the site.

I'm new at the Golf Cart thing.

I give a brief history, in hopes it helps to pinpoint the problem.

1) I have 2 used carts that needed quite a bit of work, mainly mechanical repaires from neglected maintenance.

2)Got a charger with the 2 carts. Powerwise model#28115- G07.
3)When I first plugged the charger in, to either cart it sparked at the cart plug terminal.

4) Being new at this I thought. Oops I need to connect the charger to the cart and then plug in to the wall AC.Turned out not true.

5)I did some reading and thought, maybe the batteries were too low, so I charged them 2 at a time with a 12VDC charget, to about 32VDC at the main terminals.

6)That did not make the charger work.

7)I diecided to order a new control board and 50Amp fuse since I discoved the fuse had blow when the "arking occured" I'm assuming.

After replacing the control board and fuse.I plugged the charger back in and the fuse blew after a couple of minutes.

9)Fuses were going to get expensive, so I wierd in a 40Amp single pole breaker.

10)Pluged charger in and now it's buzzing,relay on control board making.But no reading on charger metter, and not charging.

I'v tried everything, I think.

The capacitor is good (I even replaced it with a new 20Mf-370V)

Diodes seem OK.

I guess the confusion is how can the transformer be "Buzzing" and no output.

Like I said. A brief history and new at the Golf Carts.

What a combination. Talk about a newbee???

Thanks to anyone that has any input.
dnas501@hotmail.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-03-2013, 08:21 AM   #2
JohnnieB