lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-18-2018, 03:55 PM   #1
MrBill1984
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 07 Club Car Precedent speed?

Hi all, I am new to the golf cart world. We are putting our camper at a seasonal campsite this year so I picked up an 07 cart with a lift, 22" tires, and the batteries are stamped 06/16. The cart was doing 9mph so I checked the speed sensor as per post on this site. Thanks! The sensor was bad. I replaced and the new one tested good and the cart went up to 14mph. How do I check to see what speed code it's programmed for? Thanks for all the info I have gained already from your posts!!
MrBill1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-18-2018, 04:37 PM   #2
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

Default Re: 07 Club Car Precedent speed?

That is the correct for speed code 3 (or thereabouts). That is good speed unless you want SP4 which requires the specific code for your cart from CC and it being installed by someone with a hand-held device to do so, which runs $80-$100. (some people will put I high speed magnet, I do not because I like my regen braking and you lose that with the magnet upgrade). I have 22" on my IQ cart and with SP4 I get 22 mph.
NoleFan4Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2018, 04:49 PM   #3
MrBill1984
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoleFan4Ever View Post