lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-15-2018, 10:03 AM   #1
Ohnooze
Not Yet Wild

Default This sound like a charging issue or something else?

Disclaimer: I have never worked on my golf cart so if I sound like an idiot, it’s because I am a total noob at this.

My cart is a 2009 Precedent I2 Excel Club Car.

So it had been sitting up for about a year. This last week I bought new batteries and installed them over the weekend. Thing is while the lights came on and the reverse buzz came on the cart did nothing but click when I pushed down on the accelerator.

I also noticed that the rubber end of the charging cable that plugs into the cart was really warm…a good bit warmer than I would have expected.

Anyway, I decided to try charging it overnight last night. The charger was still on this morning so out of curiosity I unplugged it and pushed on the accelerator. To my surprise it moved but it just kept starting and stopping….jerking like it was getting power and then not getting power if that makes sense. Possible the batteries maybe aren’t charged enough even though they charged al night….I don’t know.

Any thoughts?

Thanks for any advice.
Ohnooze is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-15-2018, 10:08 AM   #2
Sergio
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: This sound like a charging issue or something else?

Make sure the red wire from the charger receptacle is connected to the pack positive battery post.
Sergio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2018, 10:19 AM   #3
Ohnooze
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sergio View Post
Make sure the red wire from the charger receptacle is connected to the pack positive battery post.