lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-02-2018, 08:06 PM   #1
Ezgoing MP
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 94 Marathon Lift questions

I'm new on this site and this is my first build. I've been reading a lot about how to lift this Marathon. I get how to lift the cart, but why is there only a 4" lift for these carts? Is there any issues that arise if I was to put a 4" Jakes axle drop lift and a homemade 2" block lift? I have seen people talk about raising it to much where it tilts the motor to much. Is this something to be concerned about?
Ezgoing MP is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-02-2018, 09:48 PM   #2
Rooster59
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 94 Marathon Lift questions

Can't say why the lifts are limited to 4". My buddy has a 94 Marathon with a 4" block lift. It is more than enough lift for 22" tires. If you put the old model front springs on it. the front springs for the early (1979) models are about 1.5" longer and get the front axle/tires away from the front cowl better. Any taller lift than that and you will need a drop axle and maybe more.

You have to keep in mind steering geometry when lifting. The steering on the Marathon is different than my 96 TXT. Not sure how to make a Marathon steer well with more than a 4-5" lift. To lift the rear more you may have to drop the front pivots on the engine cradle to keep the rear geometry right.
Rooster59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2018, 09:56 PM   #3
Ezgoing MP
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO