lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric golf carts
Electric golf carts Harley Davidson, Melex, Pargo, Taylor-Dunn and other Misc. Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-28-2011, 10:29 PM   #1
oldiron
Not Yet Wild

Default "ELECTRIC GOLFER" Three Wheeler - 1961?

I am new to and enjoying this forum...lots of great pics and ideas. I have a fiberglass bodied three wheel golf cart made by the Electric Car Co. of Calif. It is a Model FG 75, and is labeled Electric Golfer. The serial number leads me to believe it was made in 1961 but I could be wrong. It is missing all the running gear save the front tiller wheel. No guts at other than a frame.

I just acquired a 1991 Par Car that I may try to fit the body to. I would somehow modify the front end of the body to make it a four wheeler.

Wondering if anyone might have any info on the Electric Car Co. of Calif. (they do have a website but do not respond to emails) and would appreciate any thoughts on whether I should fit the two together or not. Thanks for your advise. Jim
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC00197 (Small).JPG (68.9 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpg DSC00198 (Small).JPG (63.6 KB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg DSC00199 (Small).JPG (68.5 KB, 17 views)
oldiron is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-29-2011, 04:36 AM   #2
Scott H.
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: "ELECTRIC GOLFER" Three Wheeler - 1961?

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldiron View Post
I have a fiberglass bodied three wheel golf cart made by the Electric Car Co. of Calif. It is a Model FG 75, and is labeled Electric Golfer. The serial number leads me to believe it was made in 1961 but I could be wrong. It is missing all the running gear save the front tiller wheel. No guts at other than a frame.
That is one SWEET project and should look great when finished! I would love to find something like that.

Quote: