lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-07-2009, 12:47 PM   #1
coachalan
Not Yet Wild

Default Air Fuel Mix Question

I'm a coach of a girls HS softball team and we recently rec'd a gas powered Club Car golf cart that was donated by a wmoen whos father had recently passed. Best I can tell it's about 20 years old (there is a 1988 written under the seat), it looks great and was garaged and looks to be well maintained. The coaching staff is ecstatic about not having to kill our backs dragging the field and we can do this with a cart, but we seem to be having a bit of a problem with getting the cart running properly. We swapped out the battery, swapped the fuel and the air filter and now the unit starts fine, but when you depress the gas pedal, the only way to get the wheels to turn is to monkey with the air intake. By regulating or choking it off a bit more heavily, the belt will engage and respond to the accellerator. I can't do enough with the choke button, I have to remove the end of the air chamber that plugs into the choke and cover it by hand. So I'm thinking that I've got an issue with the air/fuel mix, but I'm not sure what to try next. The cart was garaged and had not been run for some time, but apparently had been running fine a year or so back, so my issues may be related to it just sitting. Any guidance is appreciated as the school district is already whining about a lack of budget money so any repairs to get this thing going are likely to have to come out of the pockets of the softball coaching staff.
coachalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-07-2009, 01:04 PM   #2
hotmomma
Wildly Wicked!

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Air Fuel Mix Question