lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-07-2017, 05:27 PM   #1
Mutated
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Getting Started with a Yamaha G2

I'm new to all of this, and I've been reading for about 2 weeks trying to find the best starting course to upgrade an original 1985 Yamaha G2 I just was given. The original motor needs to be rebuilt, so instead of spending money on a old small motor I'd like to upgrade it to something a little more robust. The trouble is the manual for it doesn't tell me much about the motor. It doesn't really say things that seem to matter when looking for a new motor (what's the spindle diameter, or how long does the shaft have to be, does it turn counter clockwise?). Maybe motors are universal, I'm very new to this, and just can't find the answers...I just don't want to buy parts and find out I purchased the wrong thing.

To sum things up I'm looking to upgrade the motor (a buddy has a Briggs and Stratton Model 350447 Type 1012-E1 Code 97100611), a lift 6" lift kit, and put large tires on it (But what size is the best?). Is there a posting on here, or does anyone know a good place to start from?
Mutated is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-07-2017, 09:37 PM   #2
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha

Default Re: Getting Started with a Yamaha G2