lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-03-2019, 03:16 PM   #1
busby
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Exclamation 2000 CaryAll/Turf 2 no start/wiring questions

Good afternoon all. First time here, first post. Typically I'm pretty self sufficient at diagnosing things without assistance, I was a Mercedes-Benz technician for 20 years ... so I'm well trained, just not with small engines.

I have a 2000 Club Car Turf 2 that was given to me. The previous owner got it from the county he worked for thinking he could figure it out, he couldn't. So far I'm doing no better.

Here's what I know and where I'm at.
- It has a Kawasaki FE350, no spark.
- I've tested the two micro switches that engage starter/generator, good
- I tested starter solenoid, needs replacement ... but works intermittently (can get to crank)
- Cleaned bad fuel, flushed pulse pump and installed new inline fuel filter. getting fuel to carb
- Pulled carb apart & cleaned pilot and main jets
- couldn't verify if rev limiter was good or bad (solid state) so I disconnected brown grounding wire to bypass from videos I've seen online
- installed new spark plug

That's where I stand. It seems to have good compression and starter is doing it's job.

I've ordered a new igniter/coil, replacement carb, new rev limiter, starter solenoid. They should be here in a couple days with it being the 4th of July tomorrow, I know it's kind of a shotgun approach ... but I'll replace one thing at a time to verify where the issue actually was.

With that all being said ... this is where I need help:
There is wiring under the seat that obviously had something plugged in and is now missing. It's loomed in the factory harness, so someone should know what goes here and maybe can clue me in to what needs to be replaced.