lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-30-2015, 07:26 PM   #1
volley_wood
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default 09 48v yamaha battery probs. or not?

First of all I am a newb. I have searched for and found one possible problem (bad batteries). I am looking to buy this cart online. The cart appears to be in good condition otherwise. Lightly used and clean.
The owner says that the batteries won't stay charged for long at all. Almost immediately. They are less than two years old. He is already charging them one at a time because the yamaha charger won't charge untill at 50% or more.
I am wondering if it is bad batteries and need replaced or could it be something else more simple and less costly or bad batteries and something else also.
I don't know if yamaha made 1 or 2 or 3etc... models in 09 in a 48v and I don't know what this one is. I'm sure yall do. I don't have any numbers on it. I feel like it will be a good deal I am just trying to stay in a budget. It has almost everything I want on it already.
I know very little about these animals and need someone to dumb it down for me.
Thanks
volley_wood is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-30-2015, 09:40 PM   #2
Volt_Ampere
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: 09 48v yamaha battery probs. or not?

Something is wrong if they died in 2 years. Maybe they are out of water? Anyway, you will have to factor in a new set in your deal.
Volt_Ampere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2015, 03:11 AM   #3
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha