lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-29-2009, 12:40 PM   #1
bnall05
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Upgrade Motor And Controller Ideas

Hi I just recently purchased an electric 05 E-Z-GO TXT series cart. I installed a 5" lift kit, new 22x11x10 tires and rims, coil over front shocks, heavy duty 4 leaf leaf springs and shocks, new rear flip down seat. I want to know what I can do to increase both my speed and torque. I want to take the cart to the wood and also cruise it around the lake. Can you give me ideas on what I can do to achieve both parameters. Please keep in mind that I am new to owning a cart so please explain in detail what I need to do. If its changing motors or controllers or solenoids. I have already updated the wiring to 4 gauge wire. I am looking for the cheapest way first. Is there a different controller I can install that will help me with both speed and torque? Please help! Thanks.
bnall05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-29-2009, 12:50 PM   #2
h20fow1er
Getting Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Upgrade Motor And Controller Ideas

New controller first... then a motor.
h20fow1er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 12:51 PM   #3
miferrel
Gone Crazy

Club Car

To BGW
miferrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 12:59 PM   #4
bnall05
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Can you suggest what controller to use and will it require any other changes? Thanks, Bill
Old 09-29-2009, 01:00 PM   #5
bnall05
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Thanks for the Welcome Miferrel. I hope to learn lots from this forum. Learn from others. Bill
Old 09-29-2009, 02:05 PM   #6
h20fow1er
Getting Wild
E-Z-GO

Depends on what you want to do, and what your "plans" are.