lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-04-2010, 06:17 PM   #1
Rich20001
Not Yet Wild

Default HD Solenoid for PDS

Can someone tell me what type of solenoid I will need when I upgrade to a 400 amp speed controller? I have a 2003 EZGO PDS and there seem to be all kinds of solenoids out there, I want to make sure that I get the right one.

Also, what is the deal with the diodes and resistors that I see. Where do they go and do I need them for my PDS upgrade? Also, on the fuses, is there a fuse currently in line with my controller or do I need to add a fuse between the controller and motor and/or batteries?

Sorry for all the questions but I am a complete newbie on golf carts, any help would be appreciated.
Rich20001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-04-2010, 09:14 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: HD Solenoid for PDS

Hello richie, welcome to bgw! You can use a # of solenoids but I recently used a W/R 586 on am alltrax dcx 400a controller upgrade. Alltrax has a list of recommended solenoids for each controller on their website. Hope this helps
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 09:20 PM   #3
e-z-go1988
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Check out the following links. The second one explains Contactor-Fuse-Diode-Lessons-Learned
http://www.evdrives.com/
http://www.evdrives.com/Manuals/Allt...ns-Learned.pdf
These sites were helpful for me as was conversations with Carl at EVDrives regarding my motor upgrade. I didn't find BGW until after my upgrade.
Dennis
e-z-go1988 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 09:25 PM   #4
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by e-z-go1988 View Post
Check out the following links. The second one explains Contactor-Fuse-Diode-Lessons-Learned