lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-13-2012, 11:23 AM   #1
girard415
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Unhappy EZGO Textron Controller

I have an EZGO Textron 27647-G01 that I have acquired from my dad. I plan on rebuilding it and giving to my son for Christmas. I am new to carts so I am lost. Here are my issues.

1st The Power wise charger will not come on I checked the batteries and I have 33.8 VDC from the postive of B1 to the negative of B6. I bypassed the relay to see if it even worked and it came on but the DC Amps showed nothing and I checked the AC amps and it was reading 32-33 Amps. Is the charger any good?

2nd The cart will not go. I have been troubleshooting for two days now but I am not sure if I have made any progress? I think it might be the ITS or the controller. I have .5 VDC going to the micro switch of the pedal box and when depressed the switch closes. I get 0 VDC to the ITS either side depressed or not. I checked the controller (Curtis PMC) and there is 0 VDC on the white and black wires.

I have found several diagrams on the forum but none for the 27647-G01. I am using the 28646 diagram which seems to have small differences.

Any suggestions would be great.
girard415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-13-2012, 11:54 AM   #2
simple man
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: EZGO Textron Controller