lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-07-2008, 10:34 AM   #1
cbcirclec
Not Yet Wild

Default Climbing uphill

I'm new to the cart community just purchasing a 2001 club this past Fri, it is a 48v with new batteries a 6 inch lift kit and atv wheels and tires, Fri night I plugged the unit in and Sat morning the charger said 0 so I assumed a full charge. I don't have a battery meter yet it is on its way, I took the cart to my farm to check my food plots and put out some corn (plus check out my new toy) after about 30 to 45 minutes of run time in 30 degree weather I put it to its first test trying to climb a 23 degree hill with 2 200lb men on board. twice it powered out and I had to take another run at a little different angle. Is this normal or is something not right. I assume that everything on the cart is factory ie motor, amp controller
cbcirclec is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-07-2008, 10:53 AM   #2
craig tn
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: Climbing uphill

What brand of batteries?
New batteries have to be cycled a few times to get the maximum run time.
You have lost some run time and power with the bigger tires. Next time after getting it off charge call them hill first.
Be sure to check your voltage once you get your meter.
Others here can give you more detailed info.
craig tn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2008, 07:49 PM   #3
Carts Zone
Getting Wild

What type club car is it? Use this guide to tell. http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...en-system.html
Carts Zone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2008, 09:34 PM   #4
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car